#RebeccaListens events

Where #RebeccaListens Participants Live

Minnesotans from all over the state are participating in community conversations about our shared future! Join us!


#RebeccaListens events

We will resume posting upcoming #RebeccaListens events after the legislative session. In the mean time, please enjoy this conversation with Rebecca Otto, where she touches on a few of the themes that are emerging from her interactions with thousands of Minnesotans across the state.


Wednesday, April 5 at 6:30 PM

  Conversations with Scott County Progressives Indivisibles 
Location: Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, 14435 Trunk Highway 13
Savage

Sunday, April 2 at 9:00 AM

  Conversations with area residents 
Location: Radisson Hotel
Duluth

Saturday, April 1 at 2:00 PM

  Discussion with MN High School Democrats 
Location: Skype
Statewide

Sunday, March 26 at 2:00 PM

  Community Conversations with area residents 
Location: Plymouth Library, 15700 36th Ave N
Plymouth

Saturday, March 25 at 3:00 PM

  Community Conversations with area residents 
Location: Bug-Bee Hive Resort, 29659 Queen Bee Ln
Paynesville

Thursday, March 23 at 7:00 PM

  Community Conversations with area residents 
Location: 1964 Lincoln Ave
Saint Paul

Saturday, March 18 at 3:30 PM

  Community Conversations with area residents 
Location: Prairie's Edge Casino Resort, 5616 Prairies Edge Ln
Granite Falls

Saturday, March 18 at 10:00 AM

  Community Conversation at Take Action 
Location: Wellstone Center, 179 Robie St E
Saint Paul

Tuesday, March 14 at 7:00 PM

  Community Conversations with Mayor Jim Sanborn and area residents 
Location: Waconia City Hall
Waconia 

Monday, March 13 at 6:30 PM

  Community Conversations at The Theater of Public Policy 
Location: Bryant Lake Bowl
Minneapolis 

Saturday, March 11 at 1:30 PM

  Community Conversation with area residents 
Location: Eagan Senior Apartments, 1200 Town Centre Dr
Eagan 

Saturday, March 11 at 10:00 AM

  Community Conversation with area residents 
Location: Ramsey County Library - Shoreview, 4560 Victoria St N
Shoreview 

Tuesday, February 28 at 5:30 PM

  Community Conversation at Bloomington Progressive Issues Forum 
Location: Davanni’s Pizza, 8604 Lyndale Ave S
Bloomington 

Monday, February 27 at 7:00 PM

  Community Conversation with area residents 
Location: Joyce Denn Residence, 2624 Horseshoe Lane
Woodbury 

Thursday, February 23 at 7:00 PM

  Community Conversation with area residents, students, and faculty
Location: University of Minnesota, Morris
Morris 

Tuesday, February 21 at 5:00 PM

  Community Conversation with area residents, students, and faculty
Location: Humphrey School of Public Affairs, 301 19th Ave S #307
(Broadcast on Facebook Live)
Minneapolis 

Saturday, February 19 at 2:30 PM

  Community Conversation with Stonewall DFL Caucus
Location: Minnesota DFL Headquarters, 255 Plato Blvd
Saint Paul 

Saturday, February 18 at 10:00 AM

  Community Conversations with area residents 
Location: Cherrywood Pointe, 231 W Broadway Ave #1
Forest Lake 

Wednesday, February 15 at 7:00 PM

  Community Conversations with area residents 
Location: Heidi Edmonson residence, 4926 Jamie Rose Ct
Eagan 

Wednesday, February 8 at 6:00 PM

  Reviewing the ideas and concerns of Minnesotans
Location: US Mail letter returns 
Statewide 

Sunday, February 5 at 10:00 AM

  Critical Thinking about the Future of Minnesota
Location: Augsburg College 
Minneapolis 

Saturday, February 4 at 10:00 AM

  Community Conversations with area residents 
Location: Prairie House Restaurant 
Gaylord 

Thursday, February 2 at 9:30 AM

  Exploring how business and government can innovate together 
Location: Wells Technology
Bemidji 

Wednesday, February 1 at 6:00 PM

  Community Conversations with area thought leaders
Location: Home of Mark Shanfeld, 13061 Arcadia Court NE 
Bemidji 

Sunday, January 29 at 2:00 PM

  Twitter Conversation with Minnesotans 
Location: on Twitter at #RebeccaListens 
Statewide 

Saturday, January 28 at 10:00 AM

  Community Conversations with area residents
Location: Mississippi Library, 410 Mississippi St NE
Fridley

Friday, January 27 at 7:30 PM

  Private listening event with physicians on issue of Syrian children 
Inver Grove Heights

Friday, January 27 at 9:00 AM

  Exploring the perspectives of small business owners 
Location: 800 Washington Ave N
Minneapolis

Thursday, January 26 at 8:30 AM

   Community Conversations with area coffee group 
Location: Marine Cafe 
Marine on St Croix

Saturday, January 21 at 9:00 AM

  Women's March Minnesota
Location: Saint Paul College, 235 Marshall Ave
Saint Paul

Wednesday, January 18 at 7:00 PM

  Community Conversations with area residents
Location: Home of Greg & Amanda Laden, 15245 40th Ave N
Plymouth

Tuesday, January 17 at 7:00 PM

  Community Conversations phone call
Location: Tele-Town Hall     
Statewide

Monday, January 16

  Observing Martin Luther King Day Activities

Saturday, January 14 at 5:30 PM

  Community Conversations with local Somali-Americans
Location: 1207 7th St NW, Suite #9
Rochester

Saturday, January 14 at 2:00 PM

  Community Conversations with local DFL Activists
Location: Rochester DFL Office 1500 1st Ave NE
Rochester

Saturday, January 14 at 10:00 AM

  Conversations and Door-Knock Kick-Off for Laurie Warner, 32B House Candidate
Location: Everyday Joe Coffee, Tea & Eatery, 38873 14th Ave #9
North Branch

Friday, January 13 at 5:30 PM

  Community Conversations in Duluth
Location: Chester Creek Café, 1902 E 8th St
Duluth

Thursday, January 12 at 6:00 PM

  Community Conversations in a private residence
Location: Private home
Redwood Falls

Wednesday, January 11 at 6:30 PM

  Facebook Live with Rebecca Otto
Location: On Facebook Live 
Statewide

Tuesday, January 10 at 6:30 PM

  East Metro Community Voices
Location:East Ridge High School (Commons Area) 4200 Pioneer Dr
Woodbury

Monday, January 9 at 7:00 PM

  Stillwater Critical Thinking Club
Location: Family Means Building 1875 Northwestern Ave
Stillwater

Monday, January 9 at 4:05 PM

  The Uptake radio call-in show
Location: Air America AM 950
Twin Cities